A few things…

A couple weeks ago, Mike and I got to take Chase for a week, while his parents were on a cruise. It was so nice have a furry friend around, although I had certainly not missed all the hair! I’m still sweeping it off the floors!
IMG_4054copy

IMG_6166copyA week ago I flipped through a Martha Stewart cookbook, looking for something to bake that I could adapt to my needs. I found this great looking recipe for Cranberry Upside Down Cake, and with a few substitutions, I was able to make a very delicious, gluten free, dairy free cake! Yum!

IMG_6297fb

IMG_6321fb

IMG_6367fb

IMG_6385fb

On a day off, Mike and I ventured to Waterville to go to Bullmoose and pick out some CD’s. Mike came out with the new Tegan and Sara and Graceland. They were both really good, and I immediately copied them for myself.

IMG_6168copy

I ventured outside after the glorious snowstorm we had. Portland got 31 inches I believe. It was beautiful, although, shoveling the driveway for an hour, was not fun.IMG_6347fb

IMG_6352fb

IMG_6328fb

Leave a Reply

